Assumptions about Life and Death

Last week I outlined the basic idea of Radical Grieving and how closely it relates to the Radical Forgiveness philosophy.  Let’s now look at the assumptions implicit in this way of looking at life and death.

Assumption #1.  Our souls are immortal.  When we incarnate we take on a body in order to . . .

Read More »

Posted in General

Radical Forgiveness and the Stages of Grief

You may be familiar with the most common five-stage approach to grieving. The stages vary somewhat, but basically they follow this format:

            1. Shock and denial   
            2. Anger         
            3. Depression 
            4. Bargaining  
            5. Acceptance

Elizabeth Kubler-Ross is the one everyone thinks of as . . .

Read More »

Posted in General 1 Comment